Straight Jacket Feeling

30 Jun

Straight Jacket Feeling – ALL AMERICAN REJECTS

Back me down from backing up
Hold your breath now it’s stacking up
Etched with marks, but I can deal
And you’re the problem and you can’t feel
Try this on, straitjacket feeling
so maybe I won’t be alone
Take back now, my life you’re stealing

Yesterday was hell
But today I’m fine without you
Runaway this time without you
And all I ever thought you’d be
That face is tearing holes in me again

Trust you is just one defense
off a list of others, you don’t make sense
Beg me time and time again
to take you back now, but you can’t win
Take back now, my life you’re stealing

Yesterday was hell
But today I’m fine without you
Runaway this time without you
And all I ever thought you’d be
That face is tearing holes in me again
but today I’m fine without you
Runaway this time without you
And all the things you put me through
I’m holding on by letting go of you

And when the memory slips away
There will be a better view from here
And only lonesome you remains
and just the thought of you I fear
it falls away

Yesterday was hell
But today I’m fine without you
Runaway this time without you
And all I ever thought you’d be
That face is tearing holes in me again
but today I’m fine without you
Runaway this time without you
And all the things you put me through
I’m holding on by letting go of you

4 Tanggapan to “Straight Jacket Feeling”

  1. marc Rabu, Juli 26, 2006 pada 3:43 am #

    fucking great song

  2. SS Rabu, Juli 26, 2006 pada 9:12 am #

    It is. Depressing lyrics, nice tunes, hell of a song😉

  3. NY Senin, Agustus 14, 2006 pada 7:28 pm #

    Its my fave song! Its fucking awesome I love the line; And all the things you put me through I’m holding on but letting go of you.

  4. SS Selasa, Agustus 15, 2006 pada 3:36 am #

    Well, AAR sure knew what they were scribblin. What made a song great is it’s ability to connects itself to the listener. This one’s already hitting my top ten fave.. ^^

Tinggalkan Balasan

