ALANIS MORISETTE – That I Would Be Good

29 Okt

That I would be good even if I did nothing
That I would be good even if I got the thumbs down
That I would be good if I got and stayed sick
That I would be good even if I gained ten pounds

That I would be fine even if I went bankrupt
That I would be good if I lost my hair and my youth
That I would be great if I was no longer queen
That I would be grand if I was not all knowing

That I would be loved even when I numb myself
That I would be good even when I am overwhelmed
That I would be loved even when I was fuming
That I would be good even if I was clingy

That I would be good even if I lost sanity
That I would be good
Whether with or without you

PS: My sister loved this song, for reasons I can’t tell. I have known this song for a long time, but I never really ‘read’ the lyrics. When I finally did today, it touches me. This is the only song she kept in her cellphone, for more than any other songs in the current playlist. It has to be really special to deserve the treatment. Perhaps it’s her anthem? I don’t know. But if it does, anthems represent what the owner think or feel. We all had our rocky times. Perhaps she need the song to constantly remind herself that she’s okay, no matter what. I’ve lost a few pounds. Gray some hairs. Achieve few dreams. Hurt some people. Love even more. I’m here. And I’m okay. We’re okay no matter what. Thanks, Sis, for sharing the song.. (there’s a huge possibility that she will read this)😛

2 Tanggapan to “ALANIS MORISETTE – That I Would Be Good”

  1. tony Senin, Oktober 30, 2006 pada 7:16 am #

    “gained ten pounds”? yea rite.. :-“

  2. Setiawan Keren Senin, Oktober 30, 2006 pada 9:26 am #

    51? Yea, rite.. :-“

Tinggalkan Balasan

